White on Transparent 2.png

IMMIGRATION

Navigation between the Caribbean islands requires customs and immigration procedures. The captain is responsible for these procedures. Passengers must have an up-to-date passport (generally it is requested to have a 6-month validity) and blank pages to stamp.

These procedures are mandatory before setting foot on land. Passengers must remain aboard the ship until the captain returns with the stamped passports.

Some nationalities require a visa application before the cruise. Check the customs agreements between your country and the country you intend to visit. As a general rule, the captain completes a customs clearance on departure (boat and passenger documents) which is requested upon arrival on the next island. Passengers therefore obtain a visa for their stay directly on site. These procedures make it possible to control maritime traffic. They are compulsory.

Skipper Jules takes care of all customs and immigration procedures.

It is reminded that taking abroad or bringing back to France more than 10 000 euros in cash or similar (bearer check, cash voucher, etc.) without declaring it to customs is prohibited (art. L152-1 French monetary and financial code) and liable to criminal sanctions.

1357774ce4a45b3_edited.jpg

IMMIGRATION

La navigation entre les îles nécessite d'effectuer des procédures de douane et d'immigration. C'est le capitaine qui est chargé de ces démarches. Les passagers doivent avoir un passeport à jour (6 mois de validité demandés en règle générale) et des pages libres à tamponner.

Ces procédures sont obligatoires avant de poser le pied sur les îles visitées. Les passagers doivent rester à bord du navire le temps que le capitaine revienne avec les passeports tamponnés. 

Certaines nationalités nécessitent une demande de visa en amont de la croisière. Vérifiez les accords douaniers entre votre pays et celui dans lequel vous vous rendez. En règle générale, le capitaine effectue une clearance au départ (documents du bateau et des passagers) qui est ensuite demandée à l'arrivée sur l'île suivante. Les passagers obtiennent donc un visa pour leur séjour directement sur place. Ces procédures permettent de contrôler le trafic maritime. Elles sont obligatoires. 

Skipper Jules s'occupe de toutes les démarches douanières et d'immigration. 

Il est rappelé qu'emporter à l'étranger ou rapporter en France plus de 10 000 euros en espèces ou assimilés (chèque au porteur, bon de caisse, etc.) sans le déclarer à la douane est interdit (art. L152-1 du code monétaire et financier) et passible de sanctions pénales.

(c) 2020 Skipper Jules

Suivez notre actu :

  • Skipper Jules
  • Skipper Jules
Logo Tripadvisor
Payer un acompte